Beverly Sills Index Page

The Singers: Beverly Sills

1. Mozart: Die Entführung aus dem Serail:' Martern aller Arten"

2. Mozart: "Vorrei spiegarvi, o Dio!" K. 418
(both from the "Beverly Sills Sings Mozart & Strauss" 1970 recital disc)

3. Meyerbeer: Robert le Diable: "Robert, toi que j'aime"

4. Meyerbeer: Les Huguenots: "Ô beau pays"
(cavatina only - does not include the women's chorus and cabaletta from the LP)

5. Thomas: Hamlet: "À vos jeux, mes amis"

6. Thomas: Mignon: 'Je suis Titania"

7. Charpentier: Louise: Depuis le jour"
(tracks 2-7, from the "Scenes and Arias from French Opera" 1969 recital disc)

8. Mozart:Adam: "Ah! Vous dirai-je, maman"

9. Bishop: "Lo! Here the gentle lark"
(both from the " Beverly Sills Concert" 1972 recital album)

10. R. Strauss: "Breit über mein Haupt dein schwarzes Haar"

11. R. Strauss:' Amor"
(both from the " Beverly Sills Sings Mozart & Strauss" 1970 recital disc)

NOTE: The booklet with this album unbelievably gets most of the recording dates wrong, incorrectly listing the tracks 1 and 2 as 1974, tracks 8 and 9 as 1969, and tracks 10 and 11 as 1964.)

CD released 2001
Label & Catalog numbers:
CD 289 467 906-2 Decca