Beverly Sills Index Page

The Art of Beverly Sills

1. Verdi: Les vêpres siciliennes: "Merci, jeunes amies"
(from the "Beverly Sills Sings Verdi" 1970 recital disc)

2. Massenet: Manon. Je marche sur tous les chemins ... Obéissons quand leur voix appelle"
(from the complete 1970 recording)

3. Offenbach: Les Contes d'Hoffmann: "Les oiseaux dans la charmille"
(from the complete 1972 recording)

4. Meyerbeer: Robert le Diable: "Robert, Robert, toi que j'aime"
(from the "Scenes and Arias from French Opera" 1969 recital disc)

5. Mozart: Zaïde: "Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben"

6. R. Strauss: "Breit über mien Haupt"
(both from the "Beverly Sills Sings Mozart & Strauss" 1970 recital disc)

7. Heuberger: Der Opernball: "Im chambre séparée"
(from the "Welcome to Vienna" 1971 recital disc)

8. Verdi: Ernani: "Surta è la notte ... Ernani involami"
(from the "Beverly Sills Sings Verdi" 1970 recital disc)

9. Bellini: I Capuleti e i Montecchi: "Morte io non temo ... Ah! non poss'io partire"
(from the complete 1975 recording)

10. Donizetti: Don Pasquale: "Quel guardo il cavaliere ... So anch'io la virtù magica"
(from the complete 1978 recording)

11. Rossini: Il barbiere di Siviglia: "Una voce poco fa"
(from the complete 1975 recording)

CD released 1985, re-released 1992
Label and Catalog numbers:
CD CDM 0777 7 64425 2 5 EMI Classics (1992)
CD SDB 02854 (1985) EMI Angel (1985)